Home / Cosmetology Schools / Illinois / Southeastern Illinois College
Cosmetology program at Southeastern Illinois College
Harrisburg, IL · Public 2-year · (618) 252-5400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 0
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Illinois
- $34,040
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Southeastern Illinois College reported 0 cosmetology completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CosmetologyIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 12.0401 | $4+ $5 books | 46 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby cosmetology programs
- John A Logan CollegeCarterville, IL · 35.7 mi
- Rend Lake CollegeIna, IL · 37.1 mi
- Shawnee Community CollegeUllin, IL · 46.7 mi
- Rogers Academy of Hair DesignEvansville, IN · 49.5 mi · $18,850
- West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegePaducah, KY · 49.7 mi
Cosmetology Schools in Illinois · All programs at Southeastern Illinois College