CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / South Dakota / Southeast Technical College

LPN/LVN program at Southeast Technical College

Sioux Falls, SD · Public 2-year · (605) 367-7624 · School website

On South Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
106
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 22 graduates
$38,446
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$55,993
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $117 a month over 10 years
$11,000
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$56,073
Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Sioux Falls, SD-MN
$53,520

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southeast Technical College awarded 106 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 16 we list.

On South Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Licensed Practical Nurse | Diploma | In-person | PT & FTLicensed Practical Nurse · In person · CIP 51.3901$11,220+ $4,460 books48 weeks, 20 hours a week72%4.7%$8,462393
Licensed Practical Nursing - PT DAY | Certificate | In-personCertificate · In person · CIP 51.3901$11,220+ $4,460 books120 weeks, 10 hours a week60.5%SuppressedSuppressed43
Licensed Practical Nursing - PT EVENING | Certificate | In-personCertificate · In person · CIP 51.3901$11,220+ $4,460 books120 weeks, 10 hours a week76.9%SuppressedSuppressed26

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs

No other LPN/LVN program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Sioux Falls.

Find training near you Who pays