CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / CNA Classes / Texas / South Texas Training Center

CNA program at South Texas Training Center

Pharr, TX · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (956) 782-7100 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
33
Typical pay for nursing assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX
$33,990

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

South Texas Training Center awarded 33 CNA credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Nurse Aide Home Health AideCertified Nurse Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902$8,618+ $650 booksCompetency-based or withheld74.5%78.6%$4,85151
Nurse Aide Home Health Aide-BilingualCertified Nurse Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902$4,364+ $650 booksCompetency-based or withheld90%81.2%$3,22320
Nurse Aide/Home Health AideCertified Nurse Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902$3,804+ $650 booksCompetency-based or withheld93.7%69.8%$4,13963
Nurse Aide/Home Health/Rehab TechCertified Nurse Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902$2,455+ $665 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%63.6%$4,04311
Patient Care TechnicianCertified Nurse Assistant/Patient Care/Phlebotomy/EK · In person · CIP 51.3902$9,282+ $1,260 booksCompetency-based or withheld72.7%53.8%$3,06922
Patient Care TechnicianCertified Patient Care Tech · In person · CIP 51.3902$8,840+ $1,260 booksCompetency-based or withheld82.1%73.3%$3,54839
Patient Care TechnicianCertificate · In person · CIP 51.3902$11,985+ $615 booksCompetency-based or withheld64%57.9%$4,28225
Nurse Aide/Home Health Aide BiLingualCertified Nurse Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902$3,531+ $650 booksCompetency-based or withheld81.8%SuppressedSuppressed11

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays