CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / Texas / South Texas College

LPN/LVN program at South Texas College

McAllen, TX · Public 4-year · (855) 468-6782 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
149
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$56,073
Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX
$56,250

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

South Texas College awarded 149 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 14 we list.

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Associate Degree NursingNational Council Licensure Examination for RN · Online only · CIP 51.3901$14,944+ $2,154 booksCompetency-based or withheld2.8%63.7%$5,0284,354
Associate Degree Nursing: LVN/RN Transition Option Summer/Spring Adm. (V) AASNational Council Licensure Examination for RN · Online only · CIP 51.3901$10,870+ $2,070 booksCompetency-based or withheld30.2%62.5%$7,747440
Vocational Nursing 3 Semester Option (V) CertificateLicensed Vocational Nurse · Online only · CIP 51.3901$11,171+ $1,519 booksCompetency-based or withheld15.9%60.1%$4,8521,285
Associate Degree Nursing Paramedic to RN Track AASNational Council Licensure Examination for RN · Online only · CIP 51.3901$14,581+ $2,720 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressed75.8%$9,71453

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs

Find training near you Who pays