CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Texas / South Plains College

Welding program at South Plains College

Levelland, TX · Public 2-year · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
124
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 29 graduates
$31,733
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$47,136
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Lubbock, TX
$46,760

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

South Plains College awarded 124 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder113Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder11Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Welding Technology AASWelding Technology AAS · Online only · CIP 48.0508$7,264+ $1,207 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%90%$8,83012
Welding Technology Advanced Processes CertificateWelding Technology Advanced Processes Certificate · Online only · CIP 48.0508$5,094+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%81.6%$9,26960
Welding Technology Basic Processes CertificateWelding Technology Basic Processes Certificate · Online only · CIP 48.0508$4,008+ $172 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%76.5%$6,76261
Welding Technology Basic Processes CertificateWelding Technology Basic Processes Certificate · Online only · CIP 48.0508$3,110+ $172 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%56.8%$5,18147
Welding Technology Basic Processes CertificateWelding Technology Basic Processes Certificate · Online only · CIP 48.0508$7,719+ $172 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%75%$6,69517

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

No other welding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Levelland.

Find training near you Who pays