CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Minnesota / South Central College

Medical assistant program at South Central College

North Mankato, MN · Public 2-year · (507) 389-7200 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
13
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$42,269
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Mankato, MN
$48,530

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

South Central College awarded 13 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 15 we list.

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Medical Assistant$9,96112079.4%82.4%$7,474

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

No other medical assistant program with its own page lies within 50 miles of North Mankato.

Find training near you Who pays