CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Pennsylvania / Somerset County Technology Center

Dental assistant program at Somerset County Technology Center

Somerset, PA · Public less-than-2-year · School website

On Pennsylvania's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$33,673
Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Pennsylvania
$47,930

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Somerset County Technology Center reported 0 dental assistant completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Dental Assisting$8,50038SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays