Home / CDL Training / Kansas / Seward County Community College
CDL program at Seward County Community College
Liberal, KS · Public 2-year · (620) 624-1951 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 54
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Kansas
- $58,920
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Seward County Community College awarded 54 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.
On Kansas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL-Truck Driving ProgramKansas list · CDL · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $3,365+ $1,510 books | 6 weeks, 10 hours a week | 74.4% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 43 |
| Truck DrivingOklahoma list, out of date · CDL · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $3,365+ $1,510 books | 6 weeks, 10 hours a week | 98.3% | 93.1% | Suppressed | 59 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Oklahoma had not sent DOL its program year 2024 report, so its rows in this file may be out of date and are not shown as a current listing.
FMCSA registry locations
- Seward County Community College, Liberal (updated 2024-02-28)
Compare nearby CDL programs
- Usd 480 Liberal School District TransportationLiberal, KS · 2.9 mi
- Central Tech Truck Driver TrainingBeaver, OK · 33.9 mi
- Mast Trucking IncSublette, KS · 34.4 mi
- USD 371 Montezuma SchoolsMontezuma, KS · 43.2 mi
- Monson TransportUlysses, KS · 43.3 mi
CDL Training in Kansas · All programs at Seward County Community College