CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Washington / Seattle Central College

Dental assistant program at Seattle Central College

Seattle, WA · Public 4-year · (206) 934-3800 · School website

On Washington's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
27
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$33,673
Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA
$62,040

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Seattle Central College awarded 27 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant13Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant1Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant13Not reportedNot reported

On Washington's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary$1,64712SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Dental Assistant$3,5794090.9%SuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby dental assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays