Home / Phlebotomy Classes / Michigan / Schoolcraft Community College District
Phlebotomy program at Schoolcraft Community College District
Livonia, MI · Public 4-year · (734) 462-4400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 9
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $38,675
- Typical pay for phlebotomistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
- $43,180
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Schoolcraft Community College District awarded 9 phlebotomy credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 13 we list.
On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PhlebotomyPhlebotomy · In person · CIP 51.1009 | $3,357 | 28 weeks, 9 hours a week | 37.9% | 66.7% | $5,272 | 29 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby phlebotomy programs
- Oakland Community CollegeAuburn Hills, MI · 18.9 mi
- Wayne County Community College DistrictDetroit, MI · 20.2 mi
- Monroe County Community CollegeMonroe, MI · 34.8 mi
Phlebotomy Classes in the Detroit area · Phlebotomy Classes in Michigan · All programs at Schoolcraft Community College District