CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / New Mexico / Santa Fe Community College

Dental assistant program at Santa Fe Community College

Santa Fe, NM · Public 2-year · (505) 428-1000 · School website

On New Mexico's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
17
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$33,673
Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Santa Fe, NM
$47,160

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Santa Fe Community College awarded 17 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 16 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant3Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant13Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant1Not reportedNot reported

On New Mexico's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Advanced Dental Assisting Skills CertificateAdvanced Dental Assisting Skills Certificate · Online only · CIP 51.0601$672+ $150 books32 weeks, 10 hours a week100%83%$6,62955
Associate in Applied Science Dental HealthDental Health, A.A.S. · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0601$5,406+ $1,539 books104 weeks, 20 hours a week100%83%$6,62955
Dental Assistant CertificateDental Assisting Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0601$3,413+ $782 books64 weeks, 10 hours a week100%83%$6,62955

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby dental assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays