CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Texas / San Antonio College

Medical assistant program at San Antonio College

San Antonio, TX · Public 4-year · (210) 486-0000 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
11
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX
$39,180

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

San Antonio College awarded 11 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 6 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant6Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant5Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Medical Assistant CertificationMedical Assistant (CCMA) · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801$10,125+ $806 booksCompetency-based or withheld56.2%74.2%$5,936192
Medical Assistant CertificationMedical Assistant CCMA · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801$4,580+ $420 booksCompetency-based or withheld76.9%80.8%$7,64026
Medical Front OfficeCertificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801$5,526+ $893 booksCompetency-based or withheld37.7%65.5%$4,52261
Medical Assistant CertificationMedical Assistant (ccma) · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801$4,592+ $408 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays