Home / Diesel Mechanic Programs / Utah / Salt Lake Community College
Diesel program at Salt Lake Community College
Salt Lake City, UT · Public 2-year · (801) 957-4111 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 19
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $51,586
- Typical pay for bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
- $65,200
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Salt Lake Community College awarded 19 diesel credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 15 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0605 Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0605 Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Utah's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Mechanics Technology TechnicianAssociate of Applied Science in Diesel Systems Technology, Diesel Systems Technician Certificate of Proficiency · In person · CIP 47.0605 | $6,839+ $2,802 books | 69 weeks, 23 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby diesel programs
- Mountainland Technical CollegeLehi, UT · 17.6 mi
- Tooele Technical CollegeTooele, UT · 22.4 mi
- Davis Technical CollegeKaysville, UT · 24.7 mi
- Utah Valley UniversityOrem, UT · 29.5 mi
- Weber State UniversityOgden, UT · 36.0 mi
Diesel Mechanic Programs in Utah · All programs at Salt Lake Community College