CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Utah / Salt Lake Community College

Automotive program at Salt Lake Community College

Salt Lake City, UT · Public 2-year · (801) 957-4111 · School website

On Utah's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
37
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
$47,280

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Salt Lake Community College awarded 37 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 15 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician26Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician11Not reportedNot reported

On Utah's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automobile Automotive Mechanics Technology TechnicianAssociate of Master Auto Service Technician, Automotive Undercar Specialist Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604$9,323+ $333 books56 weeks, 33 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby automotive programs

Find training near you Who pays