Home / CNA Classes / Illinois / Rock Valley College
CNA program at Rock Valley College
Rockford, IL · Public 2-year · (815) 921-7821 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 269
- Typical pay for nursing assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Rockford, IL
- $40,140
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Rock Valley College awarded 269 CNA credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 10 we list.
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing Aide Certificate #5411 | $8 | 16 | 3.4% | 80.4% | $7,437 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby CNA programs
- Rasmussen University-IllinoisRockford, IL · 2.7 mi
- Blackhawk Technical CollegeJanesville, WI · 19.9 mi
- Kishwaukee CollegeMalta, IL · 26.1 mi
- McHenry County CollegeCrystal Lake, IL · 32.1 mi
- Highland Community CollegeFreeport, IL · 34.8 mi
- Elgin Community CollegeElgin, IL · 39.7 mi
CNA Classes in the Rockford area · CNA Classes in Illinois · All programs at Rock Valley College