Home / Welding Schools / California / Riverside City College
Welding program at Riverside City College
Riverside, CA · Public 2-year · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 68
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $67,355
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,702
- Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA
- $52,050
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Riverside City College awarded 68 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 53 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
Compare nearby welding programs
- CET-ColtonColton, CA · 7.6 mi · $15,500
- First Institute Training and ManagementFontana, CA · 8.7 mi · $6,000
- San Bernardino Valley CollegeSan Bernardino, CA · 9.0 mi
- Summit CollegeSan Bernardino, CA · 9.6 mi · $18,995
- The Fab SchoolRancho Cucamonga, CA · 12.3 mi
- Universal Technical Institute of California IncRancho Cucamonga, CA · 13.4 mi · $25,050
Welding Schools in the Riverside area · Welding Schools in California · All programs at Riverside City College