CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / California / Riverside City College

HVAC program at Riverside City College

Riverside, CA · Public 2-year · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
125
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 24 graduates
$48,911
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$59,443
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$45,268
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA
$64,300

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Riverside City College awarded 125 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)15.0501 Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician91Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)15.0501 Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician28Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (2 to under 4 years)15.0501 Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree15.0501 Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician6Not reportedNot reported

Compare nearby HVAC programs

Find training near you Who pays