Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / California / Rio Hondo College
Automotive program at Rio Hondo College
Whittier, CA · Public 4-year · (562) 692-0921 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 96
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
- $62,820
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Rio Hondo College awarded 96 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 6 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 75 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
On California's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electric Vehicle and Fuel Cell Technology | $726 | 43 | 100% | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Engine Repair | $680 | 43 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby automotive programs
- East Los Angeles CollegeMonterey Park, CA · 6.8 mi
- Baldwin Park Adult & Community EducationBaldwin Park, CA · 6.8 mi · $6,210
- UEI College-West CovinaWest Covina, CA · 8.1 mi · $21,500
- Pasadena City CollegePasadena, CA · 9.9 mi
- Cerritos CollegeNorwalk, CA · 9.9 mi
- Citrus CollegeGlendora, CA · 11.6 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Los Angeles area · Auto Mechanic Programs in California · All programs at Rio Hondo College