CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Kansas / Rasmussen University-Kansas

Billing and coding program at Rasmussen University-Kansas

Topeka, KS · Private for-profit 4-year · (785) 228-7320 · School website

On Kansas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 344 graduates
$39,372
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$47,498
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $207 a month over 10 years
$19,489
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$37,073
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Topeka, KS
$62,470

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Rasmussen University-Kansas reported 0 billing and coding completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Associate degree51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder0Not reportedNot reported

On Kansas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Health Information Technician$23,935Not listed44.4%40.7%$8,893

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays