Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Florida / Pinellas Technical College-St. Petersburg
Billing and coding program at Pinellas Technical College-St. Petersburg
Saint Petersburg, FL · Public less-than-2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 24
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 34 graduates
- $31,398
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $38,323
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL
- $50,020
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Pinellas Technical College-St. Petersburg awarded 24 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 18 we list.
On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Coder BillerMedical Coder Biller · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0707 | $3,241+ $1,820 books | 45 weeks, 25 hours a week | 64% | 44.1% | $7,946 | 164 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- St Petersburg CollegeSt. Petersburg, FL · 2.9 mi
- Ultimate Medical AcademyClearwater, FL · 15.5 mi · $18,525
- Florida Technical College - TampaTampa, FL · 18.0 mi · $15,475
- Hillsborough Community CollegeTampa, FL · 18.3 mi
- Erwin Technical CollegeTampa, FL · 22.2 mi
- Education Institute of Tampa FamilyTampa, FL · 24.5 mi · $2,550
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Tampa area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Florida · All programs at Pinellas Technical College-St. Petersburg