Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Colorado / Pikes Peak State College
Billing and coding program at Pikes Peak State College
Colorado Springs, CO · Public 4-year · (719) 502-2000 · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 27
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $40,150
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Colorado Springs, CO
- $54,950
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Pikes Peak State College awarded 27 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 16 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Intellitec College-Colorado SpringsColorado Springs, CO · 4.7 mi
- Pueblo Community CollegePueblo, CO · 35.6 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Colorado · All programs at Pikes Peak State College