CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Colorado / Pikes Peak State College

HVAC program at Pikes Peak State College

Colorado Springs, CO · Public 4-year · (719) 502-2000 · School website

On Colorado's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
15
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Colorado Springs, CO
$61,460

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Pikes Peak State College awarded 15 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 11 career program of 16 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician4Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician11Not reportedNot reported

On Colorado's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
HVAC TechnologyNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0201$9,835+ $3,274 books260 weeks, 50 hours a week26.9%50%$10,43526
Heating Air Conditioning RefrigerationtechnologyNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0201$9,997+ $3,600 books260 weeks, 50 hours a week22.7%51.8%$13,042141
HVAC TechnologyHybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0201$5,118+ $2,141 books260 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby HVAC programs

Find training near you Who pays