CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Colorado / Pickens Technical College

HVAC program at Pickens Technical College

Aurora, CO · Public 2-year · School website

On Colorado's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
43
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 29 graduates
$40,146
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$57,893
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$45,268
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO
$71,580

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Pickens Technical College awarded 43 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 13 we list.

On Colorado's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Heating/Air Conditioning Service Technician$2,647260100%SuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays