CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Florida / Palm Beach State College

Welding program at Palm Beach State College

Lake Worth, FL · Public 4-year · (561) 967-7222 · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
20
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 46 graduates
$41,518
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$46,610
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
$54,590

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Palm Beach State College awarded 20 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 19 we list.

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Welding TechnologiesCredential · In person · CIP 48.0508$3,250+ $950 books52 weeks, 30 hours a week68.9%72.6%$9,42361

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays