Home / Culinary Programs / Washington / Olympic College
Culinary program at Olympic College
Bremerton, WA · Public 4-year · (360) 792-6050 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 27
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Bremerton-Silverdale-Port Orchard, WA
- $74,940
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Olympic College awarded 27 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 15 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Washington's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Arts Institute - Cooks HelperCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 12.0503 | $2,795+ $400 books | 15 weeks, 14 hours a week | 70% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 10 |
| Culinary Arts Institute - Lead CookCertificate of Specialization · In person · CIP 12.0503 | $10,154+ $1,200 books | 60 weeks, 13 hours a week | 70% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 10 |
| Culinary Arts Institute - Prep CookCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 12.0503 | $5,031+ $600 books | 30 weeks, 13 hours a week | 70% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 10 |
| Culinary Arts Institute - Sous ChefAta · In person · CIP 12.0503 | $12,390+ $1,400 books | 50 weeks, 19 hours a week | 70% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 10 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby culinary programs
- South Seattle CollegeSeattle, WA · 13.3 mi
- Seattle Central CollegeSeattle, WA · 14.9 mi
- Edmonds CollegeLynnwood, WA · 22.0 mi
- Renton Technical CollegeRenton, WA · 22.2 mi
- Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyKirkland, WA · 23.6 mi
- Bates Technical CollegeTacoma, WA · 24.0 mi
Culinary Programs in Washington · All programs at Olympic College