CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Culinary Programs / Georgia / Ogeechee Technical College

Culinary program at Ogeechee Technical College

Statesboro, GA · Public 2-year · (912) 681-5500 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (2 to under 4 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
6
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
$66,230

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Ogeechee Technical College awarded 6 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 17 career program of 22 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (2 to under 4 years)12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training3Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training3Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
CULINARY ARTS DIPLOMA--CA44$6,10812SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CULINARY ARTS - Associates--CA43$7,63516SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays