Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Georgia / Ogeechee Technical College
Automotive program at Ogeechee Technical College
Statesboro, GA · Public 2-year · (912) 681-5500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 8
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $51,586
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
- $49,060
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Ogeechee Technical College awarded 8 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 16 career program of 22 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (2 to under 4 years) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY DIPLOMA--AT14 | $6,730 | 15 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby automotive programs
- Southeastern Technical CollegeVidalia, GA · 34.6 mi
- Savannah Technical CollegeSavannah, GA · 48.5 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in Georgia · All programs at Ogeechee Technical College