CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / Iowa / Northwest Iowa Community College

LPN/LVN program at Northwest Iowa Community College

Sheldon, IA · Public 2-year · (712) 324-5061 · School website

On Iowa's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
37
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$63,862
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $117 a month over 10 years
$11,000
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$56,073
Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Iowa
$62,630

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Northwest Iowa Community College awarded 37 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 10 we list.

On Iowa's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Practical Nursing$8,2374855%87.3%$5,662

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs

No other LPN/LVN program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Sheldon.

Find training near you Who pays