Home / Welding Schools / Wyoming / Northern Wyoming Community College District
Welding program at Northern Wyoming Community College District
Sheridan, WY · Public 2-year · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 45
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $56,041
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,702
- Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Wyoming
- $63,820
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Northern Wyoming Community College District awarded 45 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 11 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
Compare nearby welding programs
No other welding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Sheridan.
Welding Schools in Wyoming · All programs at Northern Wyoming Community College District