Home / Welding Schools / Oklahoma / Northeast Technology Center
Welding program at Northeast Technology Center
Pryor, OK · Public less-than-2-year · (918) 825-7040 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 0
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 16 graduates
- $29,365
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,702
- Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Oklahoma
- $49,720
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Northeast Technology Center reported 0 welding completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.
In DOL's file under Oklahoma (out of date)
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS D1.1 Structural Welding Certification (Adult Ed-Pryor)Oklahoma list, out of date · OK Dept of Labor Certification · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $185 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Basic Farm & Ranch Welding (Adult Ed-Pryor)Oklahoma list, out of date · Skills gain · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $185 books | Competency-based or withheld | 100% | 30% | $10,000 | 13 |
| Basic TIG & Pipe Welding (Adult Ed-Pryor)Oklahoma list, out of date · Skills gain · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $185 books | Competency-based or withheld | 97.1% | 79.3% | $9,260 | 34 |
| Basic Welding - GMAW (Adult Ed - Kansas)Oklahoma list, out of date · Skills Progression · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $90 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Basic Welding - GMAW(Adult Ed-Pryor)Oklahoma list, out of date · Skills gain · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $185 books | Competency-based or withheld | 93.5% | 84% | $9,260 | 31 |
| Jumpstart WeldingOklahoma list, out of date · Skills Development · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $3,500+ $650 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Pipe Welder - MOklahoma list, out of date · Skills Progression · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508 | $2,550+ $400 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| TIG 5G & 6G Pipe Welding (Adult Ed-Pryor)Oklahoma list, out of date · Skills gain · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $450+ $185 books | Competency-based or withheld | 100% | 81.8% | $9,760 | 12 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Oklahoma had not sent DOL its program year 2024 report, so its rows in this file may be out of date and are not shown as a current listing.
Compare nearby welding programs
- Tulsa Technology CenterTulsa, OK · 34.6 mi · $4,200
- Oklahoma Technical CollegeTulsa, OK · 35.9 mi · $18,267
- Indian Capital Technology Center-MuskogeeMuskogee, OK · 35.9 mi
- Tulsa Welding School-TulsaTulsa, OK · 37.4 mi · $41,250
Welding Schools in Oklahoma · All programs at Northeast Technology Center