Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Wisconsin / Northcentral Technical College
Billing and coding program at Northcentral Technical College
Wausau, WI · Public 2-year · (715) 675-3331 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 24
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 28 graduates
- $33,317
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $43,602
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $67 a month over 10 years
- $6,314
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Wausau, WI
- $50,680
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Northcentral Technical College awarded 24 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 21 we list.
On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Coding SpecialistTechnical Diploma · Online only · CIP 51.0713 | $5,029 | 48 weeks, 15 hours a week | 41.9% | 76.7% | $8,058 | 203 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Mid-State Technical CollegeWisconsin Rapids, WI · 41.7 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Wisconsin · All programs at Northcentral Technical College