Home / LPN Programs / Iowa / North Iowa Area Community College
LPN/LVN program at North Iowa Area Community College
Mason City, IA · Public 2-year · (641) 423-1264 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 13
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $56,073
- Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Iowa
- $62,630
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
North Iowa Area Community College awarded 13 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 12 we list.
On Iowa's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing DiplomaPractical Nursing Diploma · In person · CIP 51.3901 | $9,705+ $2,801 books | 38 weeks, 26 hours a week | 60.3% | 98.4% | $12,426 | 68 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs
- Riverland Community CollegeAustin, MN · 36.5 mi
- Ellsworth Community CollegeIowa Falls, IA · 44.0 mi
LPN Programs in Iowa · All programs at North Iowa Area Community College