CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Georgia / North Georgia Technical College

Automotive program at North Georgia Technical College

Clarkesville, GA · Public 2-year · (706) 754-7700 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
41
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 18 graduates
$27,454
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
$49,060

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

North Georgia Technical College awarded 41 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 17 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician23Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (2 to under 4 years)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician12Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician6Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Auto Electrical/Electronic Systems Technician Certificate--AE41Auto Electrical/Electronic Systems Technician Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0604$2,33154 weeks, 38 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Automotive Transmission/Transaxle Technician Specialist Certificate--AA71Automotive Transmission/Transaxle Technician Specialist Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0604$2,502+ $325 books54 weeks, 18 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby automotive programs

Find training near you Who pays