CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / New York / North Country Community College

EMT and paramedic program at North Country Community College

Saranac Lake, NY · Public 2-year · (518) 891-2915 · School website

On New York's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, New York
$48,400

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

North Country Community College reported 0 EMT and paramedic completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

On New York's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Advanced Emergency Medical TechnicianIn person · CIP 51.0904$1,75416 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

No other EMT and paramedic program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Saranac Lake.

Find training near you Who pays