CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Phlebotomy Classes / Michigan / North Central Michigan College

Phlebotomy program at North Central Michigan College

Petoskey, MI · Public 2-year · (231) 348-6600 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$38,675
Typical pay for phlebotomistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Michigan
$39,860

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

North Central Michigan College reported 0 phlebotomy completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Certified Phlebotomy TechnicianCertified Phlebotomy Technician · Online only · CIP 51.1009$1,8003 weeks, 22 hours a week100%SuppressedSuppressed64

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby phlebotomy programs

No other phlebotomy program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Petoskey.

Find training near you Who pays