CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Michigan / North Central Michigan College

Billing and coding program at North Central Michigan College

Petoskey, MI · Public 2-year · (231) 348-6600 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
4
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$36,980
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Michigan
$48,120

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

North Central Michigan College awarded 4 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 7 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder3Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder1Not reportedNot reported

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Medical Billing and Coding Certificate$7,30848SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby billing and coding programs

No other billing and coding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Petoskey.

Find training near you Who pays