Home / Nail Tech Schools / Utah / Mountainland Technical College
Nail tech program at Mountainland Technical College
Lehi, UT · Public less-than-2-year · (801) 753-4100 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 82
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $26,307
- Typical pay for manicurists and pedicuristsBLS OEWS May 2025, Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
- $28,190
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Mountainland Technical College awarded 82 nail tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 22 we list.
On Utah's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nail Technician Specialist and ManicuristNail Technician License · In person · CIP 12.0410 | $1,755+ $80 books | 15 weeks, 20 hours a week | 95.2% | 12.3% | $6,297 | 83 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby nail tech programs
- Cameo College of Essential BeautyMurray, UT · 15.6 mi · $4,100
- Renaissance AcademieProvo, UT · 16.3 mi · $3,575
- Top Nails & Hair Beauty SchoolTaylorsville, UT · 16.3 mi · $2,650
- Tooele Technical CollegeTooele, UT · 24.3 mi · $1,174
- Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & BarberingHeber City, UT · 25.7 mi · $3,000
- Davis Technical CollegeKaysville, UT · 42.1 mi
Nail Tech Schools in Utah · All programs at Mountainland Technical College