Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Michigan / Mott Community College
Cybersecurity program at Mott Community College
Flint, MI · Public 2-year · (810) 762-0200 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 2
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $52,615
- Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Flint, MI
- $77,590
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Mott Community College awarded 2 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 11 career program of 13 we list.
On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Security CertificatesCertificate in Computer Security · In person · CIP 11.1003 | $5,647 | 40 weeks, 12 hours a week | 44% | 61.5% | $5,257 | 25 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby cybersecurity programs
- University of Michigan-FlintFlint, MI · 0.9 mi
- Oakland Community CollegeAuburn Hills, MI · 34.4 mi
- Delta CollegeUniversity Center, MI · 40.5 mi
- Schoolcraft Community College DistrictLivonia, MI · 43.3 mi
- Lansing Community CollegeLansing, MI · 48.6 mi
Cybersecurity Certificates in Michigan · All programs at Mott Community College