Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Minnesota / Minnesota West Community and Technical College
EMT and paramedic program at Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Granite Falls, MN · Public 2-year · (800) 658-2330 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 2
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Minnesota
- $48,090
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Minnesota West Community and Technical College awarded 2 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 19 career program of 21 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (under 12 weeks) | 51.0810 Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance) | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0810 Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance) | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency Medical ServicesSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 51.0810 | $2,827 | 30 weeks, 16 hours a week | Suppressed | 84.6% | $6,323 | 13 |
| Emergency Medical TechnicianSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · Online only · CIP 51.0810 | $1,237 | 30 weeks, 7 hours a week | Suppressed | 84.6% | $6,323 | 13 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Ridgewater CollegeWillmar, MN · 33.1 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Minnesota · All programs at Minnesota West Community and Technical College