CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cosmetology Schools / Minnesota / Minnesota State College Southeast

Cosmetology program at Minnesota State College Southeast

Winona, MN · Public 2-year · (507) 453-2700 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
12
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$26,307
Typical pay for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Minnesota
$39,170

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Minnesota State College Southeast awarded 12 cosmetology credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General9Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General3Not reportedNot reported

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CosmetologySub-bachelor's postsecondary award 30-59 semester or trimester credits or 45-89 quarter credits 900-1799 contact hours · In person · CIP 12.0401$8,96060 weeks, 50 hours a week45.2%71%$2,97731
CosmetologyAssociate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · In person · CIP 12.0401$11,544120 weeks, 50 hours a week47.7%54.5%$3,97844

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby cosmetology programs

Find training near you Who pays