CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Sterile Processing Programs / Minnesota / Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Sterile processing program at Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Minneapolis, MN · Public 2-year · (612) 659-6000 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
13
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$34,071
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$38,675
Typical pay for medical equipment preparersBLS OEWS May 2025, Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
$53,420

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Minneapolis Community and Technical College awarded 13 sterile processing credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 8 we list.

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Central Services TechnicianSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 51.1012$1,59930 weeks, 10 hours a week63.8%77.6%$7,618116

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays