CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Minnesota / Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Cybersecurity program at Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Minneapolis, MN · Public 2-year · (612) 659-6000 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
37
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,615
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
$130,710

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Minneapolis Community and Technical College awarded 37 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 8 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance14Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance5Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance18Not reportedNot reported

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Computer ForensicsAssociate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · In person · CIP 11.1003$9,594120 weeks, 50 hours a week27.4%71.3%$9,362157
Computer Security SpecialistSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 11.1003$4,31730 weeks, 27 hours a week41.4%58.6%$6,19029
Cyber Security and DefenseAssociate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · In person · CIP 11.1003$9,594120 weeks, 50 hours a week27.4%71.3%$9,362157
Information Assurance (IA) and Information TechnolPost-bachelor's or post-baccalaureate certificate · Online only · CIP 11.1003$8,082180 weeks, 20 hours a week41.4%58.6%$6,19029
Information Assurance ProfessionalSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 30-59 semester or trimester credits or 45-89 quarter credits 900-1799 contact hours · In person · CIP 11.1003$7,99560 weeks, 50 hours a week41.4%58.6%$6,19029

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby cybersecurity programs

Find training near you Who pays