Home / HVAC Schools / Missouri / Mineral Area College
HVAC program at Mineral Area College
Park Hills, MO · Public 2-year · (573) 431-4593 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 1
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Missouri
- $59,950
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Mineral Area College awarded 1 HVAC credential in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 8 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Missouri's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heating Air Conditioning & RefrigerationC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $5,520+ $1,789 books | 41 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Heating Air Conditioning & RefrigerationC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $5,520+ $1,789 books | 41 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Heating Air Conditioning & RefrigerationAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $10,592+ $3,380 books | 70 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Heating Air Conditioning & RefrigerationAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $10,592+ $3,380 books | 70 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Jefferson CollegeHillsboro, MO · 29.0 mi
- East Central CollegeUnion, MO · 48.7 mi
HVAC Schools in Missouri · All programs at Mineral Area College