CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / Wisconsin / Milwaukee Area Technical College

Pharmacy tech program at Milwaukee Area Technical College

Milwaukee, WI · Public 2-year · (414) 297-6282 · School website

On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
20
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI
$47,300

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Milwaukee Area Technical College awarded 20 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 21 career program of 26 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant15Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant5Not reportedNot reported

On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Pharmacy TechnicianTechnical Diploma · In person · CIP 51.0805$4,575+ $2,504 books64 weeks, 19 hours a week20.6%77%$7,039141

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs

Find training near you Who pays