Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Texas / Midland College
EMT and paramedic program at Midland College
Midland, TX · Public 4-year · (432) 685-4500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 42
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Midland, TX
- $44,140
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Midland College awarded 42 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paramedic Certificate Level I CertificateCertificate · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $7,371+ $2,752 books | 32 weeks, 45 hours a week | 94.1% | 95.8% | $22,062 | 34 |
| Emergency Medical Services AASCertificate · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $9,736+ $3,668 books | Competency-based or withheld | 58.8% | 83.3% | $22,553 | 17 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Odessa CollegeOdessa, TX · 19.8 mi
- Howard CollegeBig Spring, TX · 41.4 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Texas · All programs at Midland College