CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Florida / Miami Dade College

Cybersecurity program at Miami Dade College

Miami, FL · Public 4-year · (305) 237-8888 · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
176
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,615
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
$125,310

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Miami Dade College awarded 176 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 17 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance107Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance69Not reportedNot reported

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Network SecurityCertificate of Professional Preparation · In person · CIP 11.1003$2,594+ $630 books52 weeks, 18 hours a week100%67.5%$9,672128

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby cybersecurity programs

Find training near you Who pays