Home / Welding Schools / Missouri / Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City
Welding program at Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City
Kansas City, MO · Public 2-year · (816) 604-1000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 94
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 17 graduates
- $36,908
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $57,729
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,702
- Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Kansas City, MO-KS
- $57,370
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City awarded 94 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 7 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 84 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Missouri's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welding Construction-CertificateC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $2,178+ $1,814 books | 16 weeks, 18 hours a week | Suppressed | 75% | $7,856 | 5 |
| Welding GMAW/GTAW (AWS Modular Certification)-CertificateC0-certificate < 1 Year · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $2,178+ $1,814 books | 16 weeks, 18 hours a week | 42.9% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 7 |
| Welding Technology & ManagementAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $7,623+ $5,649 books | 64 weeks, 15 hours a week | 13.3% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 30 |
| Introduction To Welding TechnologiesC0-certificate < 1 Year · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $2,900 | 7 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Introduction To Welding W/ Blueprint Reading, Thermal Cutting & GmawC0-certificate < 1 Year · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $3,000 | 7 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Welding GMAW (AWS Modular Certification)-CertificateC0-certificate < 1 Year · In person · CIP 48.0508 | $2,178+ $1,814 books | 16 weeks, 18 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | 4 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby welding programs
- Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKansas City, KS · 9.3 mi
- Johnson County Community CollegeOverland Park, KS · 12.4 mi
Welding Schools in the Kansas City area · Welding Schools in Missouri · All programs at Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City