CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Ohio / Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

EMT and paramedic program at Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

Canfield, OH · Public less-than-2-year · (330) 729-4100 · School website

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
38
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Youngstown-Warren, OH
$37,590

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center awarded 38 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 4 we list.

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Emergency Medical TechnicianCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 51.0904$1,540Competency-based or withheld62.5%83.3%$5,85816
Paramedic Initial Provider CourseCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 51.0904$6,706Competency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays