CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / CDL Training / Illinois / Lincoln Land Community College

CDL program at Lincoln Land Community College

Springfield, IL · Public 2-year · (217) 786-2200 · School website

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
149
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 48 graduates
$49,142
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$61,986
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $58 a month over 10 years
$5,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,118
Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Springfield, IL
$50,350

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Lincoln Land Community College awarded 149 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 16 we list.

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Truck Driver Training CDL Basic CertificateLicense Recognized by the State Involved or the Federal Government · In person · CIP 49.0205$8+ $7 books4 weeks, 40 hours a week17.2%75.8%$12,22499

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

FMCSA registry locations

Compare nearby CDL programs

Find training near you Who pays