CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Idaho / Lewis-Clark State College

Automotive program at Lewis-Clark State College

Lewiston, ID · Public 4-year · (208) 792-5272 · School website

On Idaho's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
11
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Lewiston, ID-WA
$48,870

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Lewis-Clark State College awarded 11 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician5Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician6Not reportedNot reported

On Idaho's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Automobile Mechanics Technology AAS/ATC$32,3786443.8%SuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby automotive programs

No other automotive program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Lewiston.

Find training near you Who pays